Jn 17:21 Proves Christ Isn’t God

Jn 17:21 says the church is one with God & Christ, just as Christ is one with God, Jn 17:21 proves the statement, “Christ & God are one,” doesn’t mean Christ is God.

Jn 17:21 That they all may be one, [just] as You, Father, are in me and I in You, that they also may be one in Us, so that the world may believe {and} be convinced that You have sent me.

Eph 4:6 says God is in all who are born from above (born of the Spirit), God was in Christ by the Holy Spirit that lived in Christ, and God is in those who are born from above, by the Holy Spirit that lives them, it is the Holy Spirit that made Christ and God “one”, and it is the Holy Spirit that makes those who are born from above, one with God and Christ.

God, Christ, and the Holy Spirit are in agreement, therefore they are “one”. Everyone who is born of the Spirit is in agreement with God, therefore everyone who is born of the Spirit (the Holy Spirit is the Spirit of Christ) is one with God and Christ. To be “one” with God is to be in agreement with God.

Eph 4:6 One God and Father of [us] all, Who is above all [Sovereign over all], pervading all and [living] in [us] all [in all who are born from above].

1 Tim 3:16 And great {and} important {and} weighty, we confess, is the hidden truth (the mystic secret) of godliness. He [God] was made visible in human flesh, justified {and} vindicated in the [Holy] Spirit, was seen by angels, preached among the nations, believed on in the world, [and] taken up in glory.

1 Tim 3:16 doesn’t say, “Christ is God”, 1 Tim 3:16 says, “God was in Christ”, God was made visible in human flesh through what God made Christ do, those who saw Christ, saw God by the works that God made Christ do, that’s what 1 Tim 3:16 is saying.

If 1 Tim 3:16 is saying, “Christ is God”, then 2 Cor 5:19 would have to say, “God was Christ. “The Bible doesn’t contradict itself, if one verse says, “God was in Christ”, then no verse says, “Christ is God.”

2 Cor. 5:19 God was in Christ reconciling the [chosen] world unto Himself.

Jn 10:37 If I am not doing the works [performing the deeds] of my Father, then do not believe me [do not adhere to me and trust me and rely on me].

Jn 10:38 But if I do them, even though you do not believe me {or} have faith in me, [at least] believe the works {and} have faith in what I do, in order that you may know and understand [clearly] that the Father is in me, and I am in the Father [One with Him].

Now, remember, Jn 17:21 says the church is one with God and Christ, just as Christ is one with God, which means Christ isn’t saying he is God in Jn 10:38.

Jn 17:21 That they all may be one, [just] as You, Father, are in me and I in You, that they also may be one in Us, so that the world may believe {and} be convinced that You have sent me.

Jn 12:44 But Yeshua loudly declared, The one who believes in me [believes he is the Messiah] does not [only] believe in {and} trust in {and} rely on me, but [in believing in me he believes] in Him Who sent me.

Jn 12:45 And whoever sees me sees Him Who sent me.

Jn 20:28 Thomas answered Christ, My Lord and my God!

The reason why Thomas said, “my Lord and my God” to Christ in Jn 20:28 is because Thomas saw God in Christ, Thomas was saying to Christ, what Christ said in Jn 12:45, to show Christ that he (Thomas) believed in Him [God] Who sent Christ, those who believe Yeshua is the Messiah, believe in God, Jn 20:28 is confirming what Christ said in Jn 12:44.

Thomas is not saying, “Christ is God” in Jn 20:28.

The Bible doesn’t agree with the teaching that says, “Christ is God.” No one has to believe Christ is God to be Christian.

The Biblical definition of a Christian is, someone that believes Yeshua is the Messiah that doesn’t practice sin, only those who believe God’s Son, Yeshua is the Messiah (Christ), that stop practicing sin are born of God (Christian).

1 Jn 5:1 Whoever believes that Yeshua is the Messiah is born of God [born of the Spirit].

1 Jn 3:9 No one born of God practices sin, because His seed [the Holy Spirit] abides in him or her; and he or she cannot sin, because he or she is born of God [born of the Spirit].

1 Jn 5:18 We know [absolutely] that anyone born of God [born of the Spirit] does not [deliberately and knowingly] practice committing sin, but the One Who was begotten of God carefully watches over {and} protects him [Christ’s divine presence (the Holy Spirit) within him who is born of the Spirit preserves him against the evil], and the wicked one [the spirit of the natural man] does not lay hold (get a grip) on him {or} touch [him].

Here is a link to my posts that will show that Christ isn’t Godhttps://bornfromabove7.wordpress.com/category/christ-is-not-god/

Leave a Reply

