The Messiah

John 20:28 And Thomas said to the Messiah, my Lord & my God

The Messiah was a man born of the Spirit, but that doesn’t mean that the Messiah is God, the reason why Thomas said “my Lord & my God” to the Messiah is because Thomas saw God in Christ, the Spirit is what made the Messiah & God one

In John 20:28 Thomas was confirming the words that the Messiah said in John 12:45, Thomas was not calling the Messiah “God”

2 Cor 5:19 God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself

John 12:44-45 The Messiah cried and said, he that believes on me, believes not on me, but on Him [God] that sent me. And he that sees me, sees Him [God] that sent me.

John 1:1 is a popular verse that many people use to say Christ is God, John 1:1 isn’t saying Christ is God, 2 Cor. 5:19 confirms that truth, here’s a link to my post entitled “John 1:1” that will explain more.

https://bornfromabove7.wordpress.com/2014/08/18/john-11/

Leave a Reply

